The George Ezra Roblox concert experience has begun

Along with artists like Lil Nas X, Twenty One Pilots and Charli XCX, George Ezra is the latest musician to bring a virtual concert experience to the Metaverse. Titled George Ezra’s Gold Rush Kid Experience, the concert begins in Roblox’s sandbox game at 9:00 PDT / 12:00 EDT / 17:00 BST / 18:00 CEST and will be followed by a live Q&A session with the English musician. The show will therefore take place every hour throughout the weekend.

Ezra became popular with the hit of his song “Budapest” in 2014, which peaked at # 32 on the Billboard Hot 100. His team launched the Roblox Experience to promote his new album, Gold Rush Kid, which debuted at June. The event allows players to fly through the hoops on a plane, complete a puzzle for an exclusive reward, demonstrate their excitement with a quiz, capture moments in a photo booth, and purchase goods with Robux in the “The Gold Rush” shop. The storefront features items such as a white fedora for 500 Robux and a wagon wheel avatar emote for 450 Robux.

Metaverse concerts are becoming more and more popular. When MTV recently announced its nominees for the 2022 VMAs, it included an award for “Best Performance in the Metaverse,” signifying the growing role of such experiences in the cultural zeitgeist. The COVID-19 pandemic has accelerated the pace at which musicians have tried to tap into the metaverse, in part due to the loss of concert revenue due to closures and restrictions. The Metaverse concerts now attract some of the hottest musicians in the world, including Ariana Grande, who hosted a show in Fortnite, and Justin Bieber, who performed a 30-minute concert in the Wave music streaming app.

A metaverse experience allows the artist to interact with many more fans at a time than a live concert and offers an opportunity to earn in terms of exclusive items within the experience. It also allows the artist and crew to exercise their creativity to create surreal environments and interactive activities without the limitations of live performances.

A notice on the Gold Rush Kid Experience home page in Roblox warns that the event “contains flashing lights, photosensitivity and other visual elements that can cause epilepsy.” Robloxians affected by such problems should exercise discretion in choosing whether or not to experience the event.

Music-loving Robloxians who can’t get enough new songs can check out our list of the best Roblox Music ID Codes for July. And, after you’ve thoroughly explored George Ezra’s metaverse experience, be sure to check out the best Roblox games in 2022 for more fun ways to play.

Leave a Comment